July 17, 2013

New Damon Albarn collaboration track for Deltron 3030

Hip hop supergroup Deltron 3030's new album 'Event II' will include an exclusive track featuring Damon Albarn. The group's second album will be released on October 1st 2013, and will include a track "What Is This Loneliness" which features Damon and singer Casual.

Deltron 3030 is an alternative group comprising of three members- producer Dan the Automator, rapper Del the Funky Homosapien and Kid Koala. The trio frequently collaborates with various musicians in records, similar to how virtual band Gorillaz combines musicians together for their songs.

Apart from Damon Albarn, other iconic musicians that will be featured include Mike Patton, the Lonely Island, Rage Against the Machine's Zack De La Rocha, Emily Wells, and Jamie Cullum. There are also renowned film actors included in the album: David Cross, Amber Tamblyn, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, and Joseph Gordon-Levitt, and chef David Chang.

deltron 3030 event ii,  deltron 3030 event ii tracklist, deltron 3030 new album, damon albarn deltron 3030, gorillaz damon albarn, what is this loneliness damon albarn, what is this loneliness damon casual

It's not a surprise; 'Event II' has been in production since 2004 so it seems that the group had plenty of time to scout out new collaborators. Featuring Damon Albarn is also an obvious choice, as the Blur frontman collaborated with Deltron 3030 for their first album in the track "Time Keeps  On Slipping". 

Albarn also worked closely with members of Deltron 3030 for Gorillaz. also worked Dan the Automator also produced Gorillaz's eponymous debut album. Del the Funky Homosapien collaborated with Gorillaz for two songs on their debut album - "Clint Eastwood" and "Rock the House"- both of which became chart-toppers and gained commercial success.

Deltron 3030: Event II -  Tracklist 
01 Stardate [ft. Joseph Gordon-Levitt]
02 The Return
03 Pay the Price
04 Nobody Can [ft. Aaron Bruno of AWOLNATION]
05 Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 1 [ft. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn]
06 Melding of the Minds [ft. Zach De La Rocha]
07 The Agony [ft. Mary Elizabeth Winstead]
08 Back in the Day [ft. The Lonely Island]
09 Talent Supersedes [ft. Black Rob]
10 Look Across the Sky [ft. Mary Elizabeth Winstead]
11 The Future of Food [ft. David Chang]
12 My Only Love [ft. Emily Wells]
13 What Is This Loneliness [ft. Damon Albarn and Casual]
14 Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 2 [ft. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn]
15 City Rising From the Ashes [background vocals by Mike Patton]
16 Do You Remember [ft. Jamie Cullum]

For more updates, don't forget to check out Deltron 3030's Facebook page.