October 30, 2021

Damon Albarn's New Solo Album Is Out

Damon Albarn's long-awaited solo album may just be the hottest thing in 2021, and it's finally out for pre-order today. The album, titled The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows, is finally available for fans to order before it's official launch on 21st November 2021. 

The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows was originally not intended to be produced as an album, but as an orchestral piece inspired by the landscapes of Iceland. During the COVID-19 pandemic, Damon Albarn returned to Iceland where he found new musical inspiration and recorded this 10-track album which explores the themes of loss, fragility and emergence. The album is essentially a  story of Damon Albarn's journey with music, discovering Iceland and the loss of previous identities. 

A new track, titled "Royal Morning Blue", was released today via Youtube and is available for streaming online. You can listen to it below. 

damon albarn royal morning blue, The Nearer The Fountain More Pure The Stream Flows, damon albarn new album tracklist, damon albarn new song 2021, damon albarn news 2021

  1. The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows 
  2. The Cormorant 
  3. Royal Morning Blue 
  4. Combustion 
  5. Daft Wader 
  6. Darkness To Light Esja 
  7. The Tower Of Montevideo 
  8. Giraffe Trumpet Sea 
  9. Polaris 
  10. Particles
Pre-order the album HERE


Post a Comment